Back in the saddle

I should be getting ready for church, making the cute little “eternal marriage” handouts that I’ve prepared for my YW lesson, but instead I’m drawn here.  I go where I’m told these days.

We want the world to see our lives.  Warts and all.  We have come to this amazing place that needs to be shared.  Transcendental at times.  Finally learning to let go and exist in a space of peace regardless of the turmoil around us.  Totally not perfect, and there is still plenty of inner turmoil, but there is so much light now.

Kooky stuff- like spoken affirmations set to music, talking walks barefoot, tapping the collarbone to stop negative thought streams, drinking raw apple cider vinegar. . . kooky but effective.  Everybody finds their healing somewhere, hopefully, and we have found ours.

And above it all, it is the great God above whose hand is guiding, always, just waiting for us to hear Him.

Love to you all

5 thoughts on “Back in the saddle

  1. Reading this makes me so happy. You open the door to hope, and as I see it swing open a bit I realize again that my wife and I can be whole and fulfilled, “warts and all.” Thank you.

  2. Just wanted to check in on you. Looks like you all are doing pretty well. So happy for you! We all have to find our own path. Can I add a link to your blog on a new site called straightspouses.org?

    Peace to you you and yours.

  3. I’m truly happy for you. Not understanding why people are all so different, but oh well, there’s a lot I don’t understand. I wish I were in your shoes, not for your status, but just being able to exist despite the turmoil. Not quite there yet. Maybe getting back on the grid will help. I’ve been off for too long.

Leave a Reply

