It’s Herpes Time!!

Well, not for me, but we will get to that in un momento.  HUSBAND has a rager all over his chest!  It’s HIDEOUS!  HIDEOUS I tell you!

It started out as a small dry scratchy patch, and within a few days had grown to a big steaming bubbly mass of red ugliness about four inches across, with little dots radiating up to his collarbone and out to his shoulders.  And that’s just the appearance!

The burn!  The itch!  He now puts oregano oil on it which kills the itch, and makes him smell like a fresh pan of lasagna, but that stuff BURNS!  Owwwch!  He also finally got the Valtrex scrip refilled and has been taking two per day for about a week, and it is just now starting to die down and dry up.  He is now left with a giant patch of scaly skin.

Poor guy- it just isn’t his month.

I, on the other hand, changed my diet, you know- no grain, no sugar, no additives (for the most part) and have been breakout free for two whole months!  This cannot have come at a better time, as my monthly visits were coming with uninvited guests such as bleeding sores that left scar tissue in very undesirable places.

So, the moral of the story is a) KEEP YOUR PANTS ON!!  b) KEEP YOUR HANDS TO YOURSELF!! and c) STAY AWAY FROM THE WHITE DEATH AND HER SISTER, WHITE FLOUR AND ANYTHING “ENRICHED” OR THAT MAKES A HEALTH CLAIM!!

Oh, and the marriage is fabulous.  Finally listened to my wizened old companion and started taking care of me, before taking care of us.  Me is way better, and Us is way better as a result.  Amazing things when one focuses on “intention” and the ultimate goal.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Herpes Time!!

  1. Yeah-I’m hideous. Look away, look away. Truly men – keep yer panties ON! If you’ll refer back to MH’s post about how it was contracted – what’s a little light petting between friends? My biggest fear is that one of our innocent babies will contract it just by being in the same room with me because this break out is SO huge. This is the first time it has broke out anywhere other than my “privates” and its never been this big down there. I’m kind of freaked out. If you have no other reason to keep the law of chastity than to avoid std’s, one hour in my shoes during a break out like this would completely seal the deal. Have I made my point – KEEP YOUR HANDS INSIDE AT ALL TIMES AND ENJOY THE RIDE. Panties on and hands to yourself. We thought about posting photos but . . . It’s too hideous.
    Happy Halloween all!

  2. Swiss bovine, Batman! (I am teaching my kiddos to say this instead of “holy cow.”)

    Wait a sec…I got in trouble for not stopping by this weekend for a big hug, and I didn’t know this was going on over there? I so wanted to visit my favorite people in this world, but I had traveling companions on my way to Nashville. Wish I could have seen you this weekend. You know I will be back through there soon enough!

    Mikeal, hope this outbreak passes quickly now that the prescrips are out in full force!

    Take care, my dear friends. Love you!

Leave a Reply

