Backup Men

My best guy is back in bed with me, sharing my toothpaste, and craving “real” fresh mozzarella- as he always does after a trip to Italy. His luggage finally reached him, but not until it was time to go home, and not until he had made a very nice contribution to the European Union economy.  One pair of beautiful shoes, some very fine jeans and a couple of stunning shirts later, and he is all aflutter with contentment.

But this post is not about him.

It’s about you.

It was strange to be sans Husband this time because he had very limited means of communication.  So when various and sundry crises arose, I had no one to unload upon.

Except you.  Yes, YOU!

I find it very difficult to rely on people on average, but there is just something about YOU that makes it quite easy for me to reach out.  Of course, I second-guessed myself every time I did reach out, wondering if I was pushing the limits of friendship access, but wiped those thoughts away with a splash of “oh well, what’s done is done!”  (And for the record, If I did push the limit, please don’t tell me.  I’d rather not know.)

So, THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for your kind words, your time, and your goodness.  You not only helped me out in some sticky situations, you gave me some interaction when I was feeling lonely, and you also reminded me of what is so good in the world.

All my love,

Madame Hawtness

aka: Mandi

One thought on “Backup Men

Leave a Reply

