May I just say?

For the last several days I have taken 30+ minutes every morning to consciously focus my life and center it on God.  I consciously place myself in His hands and then take every spare moment throughout the day to remind myself of that fact.  I read snippets of my current spiritual book at opportune moments.  I quietly affirm my goodness to myself whenever negative thoughts pop up into my mind- which is quite frequent. It isn’t convenient or natural to do any of this- it requires effort.

But-

Things just seem to be going really well these days.

Really well.

Not that anything has changed, it’s just that I don’t care about the junk.

Yes, I may wake up tomorrow and have it all turn to mush, again, but for this moment, I will rejoice.

Just sayin’.

2 thoughts on “May I just say?

  1. I recently came across your blog and, now that I’ve read back several entries, want to offer a few supportive suggestions, but couldn’t find a way to email you from your blog. Do you mind sending me your email? A little about me: I grew up in a Mormon family (in Idaho), came out to my family when I was 21, left the Church, and then left for grad school. Now I live in the Northeast with my partner and our 1 and 1/2 year-old.

Leave a Reply

