update

this is precisely why I have avoided medication for so long.  I feel like garbage.

GARBAGE!

I don’t care for it.

I am devoid of life, emotion, interest, and I am completely nauseous.

The psych ward was quite nice, though.  I now count myself 10 times richer- that being the number of friends I made over the weekend.  10 people who I would never have picked out of a crowd, who I will probably never see again, and who all shared many tender moments with me.

Grandma died on Sunday morning.  I had my 7 minute phone call, and used it to call my parents to let them know that I was fine, I hadn’t made an attempt to harm myself, and that my Husband was not responsible for turning me insane.  Mom broke the news, I cried, and then had to hang up and pass the phone to the next person in line.  What a way to work through some grief.  At least I was very prepared for it.

I’ll be on my way to the SLC in the next few days.

6 thoughts on “update

  1. I’m terribly relieved that you seem to be doing better. I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers.

    • Gina! Who are you? I’m all kinds of impressed that you know all the cool kids! You must be cool because you have an xmission address. Only the truly enlightened have xmission addresses. . . Can we go to the Roasting Company? It may not be the classiest joint in town, but I have fond memories. Call me!

  2. Sending nothing but love and prayers your way in this extremely difficult time. I am so sorry to hear about your grandmother. It is obvious how much she meant to you.

    Be careful going out to SLC. Will be thinking about you and the family.

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

