Nothing (really) to report.

Oh, this is a little disconcerting- I just noticed the top searches that led people to my blog- “what is a mormon Stake Conference” was #2 last week.  Great- I’m putting out a really good face for the Church.  Ha!  The first was a search for “Stake Conference” in a neighboring stake.  Maybe its time to take my pic off the blog.  Maybe not!  I might bump into some of these people at a meeting and we would never be at a loss for a discussion topic.  Might be fun!

Mom is on her way, so you can bet that Husband will have a post up within the next couple of days about how much he adores her.

Enjoy your week- I will be making the most traditional Thanksgiving dinner known to man.  Well, traditional in my world- every family has their own thing. I may spring for a pumpkin gingerbread trifle instead of pumpkin pie.  Not sure if I will be able to go through with it.  I just keep imagining how great it will look in my trifle bowl.

The whole fam (minus Mom, of course, she doesn’t roll over until at least 9 am) will be running in the annual YMCA Turkey Trot.  Dusting off the old jogging stroller for this one.  It is a nice little 5k with one big nasty hill so thankfully Husband is willing to make this a family event and will help me push.

Then we come home and eat pumpkin pancakes with roasted pears and buttermilk syrup.  We get dressed, set the table, and as soon as the turkey is done, we eat.  (I make everything else the day before.)  Later on we will go to a movie- not sure if I can talk sweetest Daughter out of the Chipmunks or that awful looking Planet 51.   PLEEEASE don’t make me sit through either of those!!

That’s all- just wanted to pop in and say hi!  Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Nothing (really) to report.

  1. Pumpkin gingerbread trifle, pumpkin pancackes, pumpkin pie…I am busting up your party and coming to your house.

    Seriously, I hope you all have a fantastic Thanksgiving holiday. I am heading in to Knoxville for a holiday dinner with the family. I will actually have a Thanksgiving lunch with my Aunt and my dad’s family, then I will be off to my mother’s dinner in Dandridge. (Lot’s of travel on Thursday…got to see the whole family.)

    Good luck with the Turkey Trot as well. I wanted to run the one here in our town, but I will be in the car during the morning hours traveling.

    Take care of yourself and the fam.

    – JC

    PS…For the record, we are off to see Blind Spot on Thursday. I hear it is incredible.

Leave a Reply

